

Ross-on-Wye & District Cycling Club

once again proudly presents

Open 10mi Time Trials

Including the VTTA South Wales Group Championship

Saturday 20th July 2024

14:01 First Rider

On the R10/17

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

<u>Timekeepers</u> Start: Rick Harris Finish: Martyn Heritage-Owen

Event organiser Mr W. Bevan, 22 Fountains Close, Hereford, HR2 7XY. 07591 559 275

HEADQUARTERS Llanarth Villiage Hall, Llanarth, NP15 2AU

Please park sensibly. HQ will be open from 12:30PM.

The HQ is 8 miles from the start, please allow enough time to travel to

the start.

NUMBERS Collect from headquarters, available from approx. 12:30

REFRESHMENTS At headquarters after the event. Free tea/coffee on return of number.

PRIZE PRESENTATION Prizes will be presented at the headquarters as soon as possible

after the event.

A working rear light, front light and helmet are mandatory

PLEASE BE QUIET, AND PARK CONSIDERATELY.
NO WARMING UP PAST START OR U TURNS NEAR START.
DO NOT CROSS THE DUAL CARRIAGEWAY.

COURSE DETAILS

R10/17 - A40 Hardwick - Raglan & return

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100

Start at 1st drain cover in 3rd lay-by east of Hardwick rbt, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan rbt (4.94 miles) and turn by circling rbt and retrace on A40 to **finish** at road joint 136 at western end of lay-by opposite start.

District Regulation: No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified.

PRIZES

Prizes will be presented at the HQ as soon as possible after all riders have finished.

	FASTEST RIDER ¹	FASTEST FEMALE ¹	FASTEST JUNIOR/ JUV/YOUTH ¹	VET ON STD ¹	FASTEST TEAM OF 3 ¹	FASTEST ROAD BIKE ^{1&2}	FASTEST TTT ³	Overall Weekend Prize
1 ST	£30	£30	£15	£30	£10pp	£15	£10pp	£30
2 ND	£20	£20		£20				£20
3 RD	£15	£15		£15				

¹Prizes are for the solo events only

²Fastest road bike is eligible only for participants that declared road bikes at time of entry

³Fastest TTT, is for the team time trial event only

Ross-on-Wye & District Cycling Club

First Rider: 14:01 - Saturday 20th July 2024

14:58 R Sheridan

North Devon Velo

TT

Open

Course: R10/17 HQ: Llanarth Villiage Hall, NP15 2AU

			Team Time Trial					
#	Start	Name	Club	Machine	Class		Cat	
1		D Fox	UF Rowe & King	TT	Open		S	
2	14.01	J Jackson	HUUB WattShop	TT	Open	J		
3	14:01	M Fox	UF Rowe & King	TT	Open	S		
4		C Rowe	UF Rowe & King	TT	Open		V	
5		W Poole	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	TT	Open	V		
	6 7	J Lunt	Lee Valley Youth CC	TT	Open			
		L Protheroe	UF Rowe & King	TT	Open	S		
8		P Hayward	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	TT	Open		V	
9		H Davies	Giant CC Halo Films	Road	Open		V	
10	14:07	C Davis	Giant CC Halo Films	Road	Open		V	
11		R Lyne	Giant CC Halo Films	Road	Open	V		
12		J Gaunt	Giant CC Halo Films	Road	Open		V	
13		C Seddon	UF Rowe & King	Road	Open		V	
14			Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	Road	Open		V	
	14:10	D Morgan		1			V	
15		G Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	Road	Open			
16		J Lunt	Cardiff Ajax CC	Road	Open		V	
	Solo ⁻	Time Trial Inc	luding the VTTA South Wales Gro	oup Char	mpionship	10n	ni	
#	Start	Name	Club	Machine	Class	Cat	Std	
20	14:20	P Guy	North Shropshire Wheelers	Road	Open	V	31:04	
21		J Reynolds	VMCC powered by Y Beic	Road	Female	V	26:19	
22		J Barker	Wincanton Wheelers	Road	Female	V	29:42	
23		P Rice	Clapham Chasers	TT	Female	S		
24		B Sewell	Wincanton Wheelers	Road	Open	V	28:04	
25		R Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	TT	Open	S	20.0.	
26		C Evans	CC Blaenau Gwent	TT	Open	V	26:51	
27		I Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Road	Open	V	29:39	
28		C Greenwood	Bush Healthcare CRT	Road	Female	V	31:09	
29		J Airey	Ross on Wye & Dist CC	TT	Open	V	29:52	
30		B Lewis		TT	<u> </u>	V	34:22	
			Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	+	Open	V	27:31	
31		P Haig B Aicheler	Sikh Cycling Club	Road	Open	V		
-			Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	TT	Female		28:43	
33		W Baker	Team Echelon	Tricycle	Open	V	31:14	
34		C Venter	Cardiff Ajax CC	Road	Open	V	26:13	
35		S Shook	Bush Healthcare CRT	Road	Female	V	31:28	
36		I Taylor	Beacon Roads CC	Road	Open	V	26:57	
37		R Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	TT	Open	V	30:05	
38		M Wright	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	TT	Open	S		
39		S Kinsey	Virtual Cycling Club	TT	Open	V	27:10	
40		C Fulford	Stratford Cycling Club	TT	Open	V	26:41	
41		C Ward	WardPerformanceUK.com	TT	Open	V	29:27	
42		S Oldham	Cowley Road Condors CC			V	30:01	
43		C Nottage	Army Cycling	TT	Female	S		
44		E Davies	Port Talbot Whs CC	TT	Female V		29:20	
45		J Maule	Somer Valley Cycling Club	TT	Open	V 27:10		
46		R Chatfield	Cardiff Triathletes	TT	Open	V 26:08		
47	14:47	M Jones	Port Talbot Whs CC	ort Talbot Whs CC TT Open		S		
48	14:48	A Hodgson	Newport Phoenix CC	TT Open V		27:17		
49	14:49	B Ouseley	Pembrokeshire Velo	TT	Female	V	28:49	
50	14:50	J Palmer			Open	Υ		
51	14:51	M Broadbent	Port Talbot Whs CC TT Open		Open	V	28:22	
52		G Francis	Gillingham and District Wheelers / Wheels Cycles TT Open		Open	V	26:46	
53		H Davies	Port Talbot Whs CC	TT	Open			
54		E Wyatt	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	TT	Female	V 28:49		
55		D Hutson-Lumb	Wrekinsport CC	TT Female V		29:51		
56		C Wallace	Merthyr CC	TT	Open	V	28:04	
57		D Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	TT	Open	V	27:39	
50		D Charidan	North Davan Valo	TT	Open	V	20.22	

59	1/-59	J Mould	Army Cycling	TT	Open	S	
60		J Townsend	Bynea Cycling Club	TT	Open	S	
61		I Gibson	Abercynon Road Club	TT	Open	V	28:32
62		H Wells	Wrekinsport CC	TT	Female	S	20.52
63		D Laasna Reuter	Virtual Cycling Club	TT	Open	V	26:46
64		M Venter	Cardiff Ajax CC	Road	Open	T,	20.40
65		R Cowell	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Road	Open	V	27:03
66		D Egerton-Warburton		TT	Female	V	28:49
67		H Cressey-Rodgers	VMCC powered by Y Beic	TT	Open	Ti Ti	20.13
68		P Guest	Worcester St. Johns CC	TT	Open	V	27:03
69		M McLen-Howells	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	TT	Open	V	26:41
70		S Loraine	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	TT	Open	V	29:15
71		G Rogerson	Port Talbot Whs CC	TT	Open	V	27:10
72		D Lynes	Droitwich Cycling Club	TT	Open	V	26:23
73		M Portlock	Merthyr CC	TT	Open	V	27:10
74		M Waldron	Whittlefit Performance	TT	Open	S	
75		D Stroud	Gloucester City Cycling Club	TT	Open	V	27:47
76		J Rhodes-Jones	AeroCoach	TT	Female	S	
77		R Jones	Merthyr CC	TT	Open	V	26:36
78		M Pritchard	Aerologic RT	TT	Open	S	
79		A Luisi	Bath Cycling Club	ТТ	Open	S	
80		N Lewis	Veloflow CC	TT	Open	V	27:10
81	15:21	D Wyatt	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	ТТ	Open	V	26:31
82		P Lindfield	Velotik Racing Team	TT	Open	V	26:08
83		P Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC	TT	Open	V	26:36
84		N Dunnage	PDQ Cycle Coaching	TT	Open	V	26:57
85	15:25	J O'Dwyer	Velo Club Bristol	TT	Open	V	26:16
86	15:26	R Hughes	Droitwich Cycling Club	TT	Open	S	
87		A Simpkins	Team Echelon	TT	Open	V	29:39
88	15:28	B Disley	AeroCoach	TT	Open	C5	
89	15:29	G Bowditch	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	TT	Open	V	27:10
90	15:30	M Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	TT	Open	V	27:47
91	15:31	J Mills-Keeling	Aerologic RT	TT	Open	V	26:51
92	15:32	D Leighton	Velo Club Bristol	TT	Open	V	26:27
93	15:33	T Hales	Wrekinsport CC	TT	Open	S	
94	15:34	A Derrick	Velo Club Bristol	TT	Open	V	26:23
95	15:35	A Jones	VMCC powered by Y Beic	TT	Open	V	26:51
96	15:36	D Callister	Aerologic RT	TT	Open	S	
97	15:37	O Burgess	UF Rowe & King	TT	Open	V	26:08
98	15:38	O Bridgewood	Bath Cycling Club	TT	Open	S	
99	15:39	F Tarling	Team Bottrill	TT	Open	J	
100	15:40	C Gibbard	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	TT	Open	V	26:13